The Ironsong Tribe

Full Version: Sorry for the extended away
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I realize that many of you have no earthly idea who I am,,, sometimes I forget who I am too, so it's okay Smile... Those of you that do remember me, I hope it is with fondness... This post may ramble a bit, so I ask that you bear with me plz plz plz...

A month ago when I started playing on Silver Hand again I was almost overwhelmed by a few things. One, that I was even still a member of the guild having been away for nearly a year,,, and two, just how large the tribe has gotten. When I was an active member I think we had just over 30 members, maybe 40-ish,,, now we have over 160 unique account holders (prolly more since it has been a while since I logged in)... It's amazing what can happen when you are away Wink... It was certainly a little intimidating... I remember the days when the guild was trying oh so hard to put together groups for Maraudon,,, now we are going after Onyxia!?! I think it is absolutely phenominal that the guild has grown to become so strong, and I wish I had been around to watch it grow... All I can do is whack myself in the head a few more times in shame though...

I sincerely apologize for having to take a hiatus again, and although this one is ending up longer than I had hoped, I do promise that I will be back soon... Unfortunately my life has been turned upside down from some personal problems, and they are taking longer to sort out than I had hoped... I have always felt that personal problems should remain that way, so I won't go into details, but I realize that a few of you may be concerned or curious and if so, please feel free to drop me a message or an email...

Even though I can't be in the game right now, I can be involved in the forums, and I am going to try and be a little more active so that people can get to know me, again or for the first time...